09:00 - 09:30

09:00 - 09:30 SGT | 12:00 - 12:30 AEDT | 06:30 - 07:00 IST

09:30 - 09:35

09:30 - 09:35 SGT | 12:30 - 12:35 AEDT | 7:00 - 7:05 IST

The big bang! The kickoff to an exciting conference, filled with informative sessions, renowned speakers, and virtual interactions with speakers and peers.

Ravi Shankar

Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo
09:35 - 09:55

09:35 - 9:55 SGT | 12:35 - 12:55 AEDT | 7:05 - 7:20 IST

Traditional data integration is falling short to meet new business requirements - real-time connected data, self-service, automation, speed, and intelligence. Forrester analyst will explain how data fabric is emerging as a hot new market for an intelligent and unified platform.

Noel Yuhanna

Vice President, Principal Analyst at Forrester Research
09:55 - 10:10

09:55 - 10:10 SGT | 12:55 - 13:10 AEDT | 7:25 - 7:40 IST

The world economy took a toll due to COVID-19. But has that stopped venture capital investments? In this fireside chat, Denodo CEO Angel Vina will ask Pro-Football Hall of Famer and Investor Steve Young which technologies are worth the dime!

Steve Young, Pro Football Hall of Famer and Founding Partner at HGGC

Interviewer: Angel Vina, Founder and CEO at Denodo

Steve Young

Pro Football Hall of Fame and President & Co-Founder at HGGC

Angel Vina

Founder & CEO at Denodo
10:10 - 10:25

10:10 - 10:25 SGT | 13:10 - 13:25 AEDT | 7:40 - 7:55 IST

Denodo 8 expands data integration and management to data fabric with advanced data virtualization capabilities. What are they? Denodo CTO Alberto Pan will touch upon the key Denodo 8 capabilities.

Alberto Pan

Executive VP & CTO at Denodo
10:25 - 10:40

10:25 - 10:40 SGT | 13:25 - 13:40 AEDT | 7:55 - 8:15 IST

UBS' digital wealth management platform (WMAP) was rolled out to help the investment bank's 7,000 advisers and staff with front- and back-office tasks. In this presentation, UBS Executive Director Vitali Rombalski will discuss how UBS built an enterprise integration service layer for richer client experience.

Vitali Rombalski

Executive Director, Head of Data Architecture and Analytics, CTO office at UBS
10:40 - 10:55

10:40 - 10:55 SGT | 13:40 - 13:55 AEDT | 8:10 - 8:25 IST

Data visualization and data virtualization are complementary technologies. But how do they come together under a common data fabric? This presentation will discuss how organizations are advancing their data fabric capabilities leveraging innovations in these two technologies in areas of self-service, data catalog, cloud, and AI/ML.

Brian Matsubara

RVP, Global Technology Alliances at Tableau Software
10:55 - 11:15

10:55 - 11:15 SGT | 13:55 - 14:15 AEDT | 8:25 - 8:45 IST

Are logical data fabrics a high priority to implement them now? This esteemed panel will explore if organizations should jump on the logical data fabric wagon now. Watch out for interesting insights that might help your data strategy.

Moderator: Ravi Shankar, Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo

Panelist: Brian Matsubara, RVP, Global Technology Alliances at Tableau Software; Alberto Pan, Executive VP & CTO at Denodo; Vitali Rombalski, Executive Director, Head of Data Architecture and Analytics, CTO office at UBS; Noel Yuhanna, Vice President, Principal Analyst at Forrester Research

Brian Matsubara

RVP, Global Technology Alliances at Tableau Software

Vitali Rombalski

Executive Director, Head of Data Architecture and Analytics, CTO office at UBS

Noel Yuhanna

Vice President, Principal Analyst at Forrester Research

Alberto Pan

Executive VP & CTO at Denodo

Ravi Shankar

Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo
11:15 - 11:30

11:15 - 11:30 SGT | 14:15 - 14:30 AEDT | 8:45 - 9:00 IST

11:30 - 11:45

11:30 - 11:45 SGT | 14:30 - 14:45 AEDT | 9:00 - 9:15 IST

How is a logical data fabric different from a physical data fabric? What are the advantages of one type of fabric over the other? Attend this session to firm up your understanding of a logical data fabric.

Quinn Lewis

Consulting Director at Denodo
11:30 - 12:15

11:30 - 12:15 SGT | 14:30 - 15:15 AEDT | 09:00 - 09:45 IST

Cloud data integration is one of the key use cases within Denodo 8. In this technical deep-dive session, the head of product management will elaborate and demo the capabilities, automation, and deployment of Denodo 8 for cloud data integration.

Pablo Alvarez

Global Director of Product Management at Denodo
11:45 - 12:00

11:45 - 12:00 SGT | 14:45 - 15:00 AEDT | 9:15 - 9:30 IST

You may have some idea about logical data fabric but you may be wondering how does it look in real life implementation, from a Denodo customer's perspective. Amine Boulcane, Head of Data & Analytics at Crédit Agricole CIB Singapore, will walk you through how their logical data fabric evolved over time.

 

Amine Boulcane

Head of Data & Analytics at Crédit Agricole CIB Singapore
12:00 - 12:15

12:00 - 12:15 SGT | 15:00 - 15:15 AEDT | 9:30 - 9:45 IST

You bought into the merits of logical data fabrics, and now you want to implement one. How do you get started? What are the pitfalls to avoid? This session will cover what works and what does not based on insights from successful customer use cases.

 

 

Sandeep Srinivasan

Associate Vice President at HCL

Shyam Enjeti

Senior Vice President, Digital & Analytics at HCL
12:15 - 12:30

12:15 - 12:30 SGT | 15:15 - 15:30 AEDT | 09:45 - 10:00 IST

Many companies transcend the hybrid world these days on their way to a multicloud solution. How did they do it? What worked and what did not? This panel will explore those questions and give pointed advice on effective strategies that you use to spur your cloud journey.

Moderator: Pablo Alvarez, Global Director of Product Management at Denodo

Panelists: Alexey Sidorov, Data Science Guru and Evangelist at Denodo; Gaurav Shinh, Founder and CEO at DAAS Labs

Pablo Alvarez

Global Director of Product Management at Denodo

Alexey Sidorov

Data Science Guru and Evangelist, Denodo

Gaurav Shinh

Founder and CEO at DAAS LABS
12:15 - 12:30

12:15 - 12:30 SGT | 15:15 - 15:30 AEDT | 9:45 - 10:00 IST

So, you now understand what a logical data fabric is, but what can you use it for? What are the key business challenges that can be quickly and better solved using the logical data fabric. Hear the experts offer their insights.

Moderator: Ravi Shankar, Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo

Panelists: Chris Day, Director, APAC Sales Engineering at Denodo; Amine Boulcane, Head of Data & Analytics at Crédit Agricole CIB Singapore; Prateek Dixit, Data Analytics & Intelligent Automation at NCS

Ravi Shankar

Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo

Chris Day

Director, APAC Sales Engineering at Denodo

Amine Boulcane

Head of Data & Analytics at Crédit Agricole CIB Singapore

Prateek Dixit

Data Analytics & Intelligent Automation at NCS
12:30 - 12:45

12:30 - 12.45 SGT | 15:30 - 15:45 AEDT | 10:00 - 10:15 IST

12:45 - 13:00

12:45 - 13:00 SGT | 15:45 - 16:00 AEDT | 10:15 - 10:30 IST

Is the logical data fabric one monolithic technology or does it comprise of various components? If so, what are they? In this presentation, Denodo CTO Alberto Pan will elucidate what components make up the logical data fabric.

Alberto Pan

Executive VP & CTO at Denodo
12:45 - 13:30

12:45 - 13:30 SGT | 15:45 - 16:30 AEDT | 10:15 - 11:00 IST

Cloud marketplaces have removed the barrier from technology procurement process. In which marketplaces is Denodo 8.0 available? How do you assess which configurations to buy? In this session, Denodo's Cloud Product Manager will answer all of these questions and show how to do it.

Mitesh Shah

Senior Cloud Product Manager & Cloud Evangelist at Denodo
13:00 - 13:15

13:00 - 13:15 SGT | 16:00 - 16:15 AEDT | 10:30 - 10:45 IST

On the surface, a logical data fabric architecture appears to be simple for all your enterprise data needs, but behind the simplicity is a complex medley of disparate data sources that are unified by the fabric.

Swati Gupta

Business Intelligence Manager at RMIT
13:15 - 13:30

13:15 - 13:30 SGT | 16:15 - 16:30 AEDT | 10:45 - 11:00 IST

Implementing a logical data fabric is not a one-shot deal. It is a journey. How do you start small, demonstrate ROI, and then expand to additional use cases? This presentation will provide practical tips on how to start and later expand logical data fabric implementation.

Deb Mukherji

Practice Head - Data Analytics & AI (ASEAN & North Asia) at Tech Mahindra
13:30 - 13:45

13:30 - 13:45 SGT | 16:30 - 16:45 AEDT | 11:00 - 11:15 IST

Buying from cloud marketplaces can seem easy, but in practice they are not. In this session, the panelists will debunk the mystery of how to get started on cloud marketplaces, what aspects to consider when buying, and many more.

Moderator: Paul Moxon, SVP Data Architecture and Chief Evangelist at Denodo 

Panelist: Alexey Sidorov, Data Science Guru and Evangelist at Denodo; Richard Chong, Director at NTT Data Singapore

Paul Moxon

SVP Data Architecture and Chief Evangelist at Denodo

Alexey Sidorov

Data Science Guru and Evangelist, Denodo

Richard Chong

Director at NTT Data Singapore
13:30 - 13:45

13:30 - 13:45 SGT | 16:30 - 16:45 AEDT | 11:00 - 11:15 IST

Ok, now we have a Logical Data Fabric, from a technology perspective. But what will the business users use it for? How exactly will they do it? These panel experts will draw upon their experiences from customer implementatoins to provide tangible suggestions.

Moderator: Suresh Chandrasekaran, Executive VP at Denodo

Panelists: Chris Day, Director, APAC Sales Engineering at Denodo; Swati Gupta, Business Intelligence Manager at RMIT University; Kalyan Vennelakanti, Chief Solution Architect, Data & Intelligence at Mindtree.

 

Suresh Chandrasekaran

Executive VP, Denodo

Chris Day

Director, APAC Sales Engineering at Denodo

Swati Gupta

Business Intelligence Manager at RMIT

Kalyan Vennelakanti

Chief Solution Architect, Data & Intelligence at Mindtree
13:45 - 13:50

13:45 - 13:50 SGT | 16:45 - 16:50 AEDT | 11:15 - 11:30 IST

Many exciting presentations were delivered by notable presenters. And a few of them with demos. Now is the time to recap day 1 and discuss what to expect on day 2.

Ravi Shankar

Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo
13:50 - 14:30

13:50 - 14:30 SGT | 16:50 - 17:30 AEDT | 11:20 - 12:00 IST

09:00 - 09:30

09:00 - 09:30 SGT | 12:00 - 12:30 AEDT| 06:30 - 07:00 IST

09:30 - 09:35

09:30-09:35 SGT | 12:30 - 12:35 AEDT | 7:00 - 7:05 IST

Another day to look forward to. Listen to this Day 2 welcome address to learn what's in store for the second day, and how to maximize the learning this second day.

Ravi Shankar

Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo
09:35 - 09:55

09:35 - 9:55 SGT | 12:35 - 9:55 AEDT | 7:05 - 7:20 IST

In this presentation, TDWI analyst will describe data virtualization as an appropriate data management strategy when advanced analytics applications demand very fresh data or when advanced analytics data is distributed across multiple data platforms in a hybrid data architecture.

Philip Russom, PhD.

Senior Director of Research for Data Management at TDWI
09:55 - 10:25

09:55 - 10:25 SGT | 12:55 - 13:25 AEDT | 07:25 - 07:55 IST

What are the five key features in Denodo 8? Listen to five Subject Matter Experts explain five Denodo 8 features in 5 min each. This session will become the basis for many detailed presentations that deep-dive into each of these features.

Moderator: Ravi Shankar, Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo

Speakers: Pablo Álvarez, Global Director of Product Management at Denodo; Quinn Lewis, Consulting Director at Denodo; Inessa Gerber, Director of Product Management at Denodo; Vincent Fages-Gouyou, EMEA Product Management Director at Denodo; Paul Fearon, Senior Solutions Consultant at Denodo

Ravi Shankar

Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo

Pablo Alvarez

Global Director of Product Management at Denodo

Paul Fearon

Senior Solutions Consultant at Denodo

Inessa Gerber

Director of Product Management at Denodo

Quinn Lewis

Consulting Director at Denodo

Vincent Fages-Gouyou

EMEA Product Management Director at Denodo
10:25 - 11:00

10:25 - 11:00 SGT | 13:25 - 14:00 AEDT | 07:55 - 08:30 IST

The much sought after Denodo Data Innovation Award. Who will be the winner this year? Listen two customers duel it out. You determine the winner.

Moderator: Saptarshi Sengupta, Director of Product Marketing at Denodo

Speakers: Joshua Fletcher, Principal Solutions Architect at BHP; Johan de Coning, Business Intelligence Manager at Silver Chain

Saptarshi Sengupta

Director of Product Marketing, Denodo

Joshua Fletcher

Principal Solutions Architect at BHP

Johan De Coning

Business Intelligence Manager at SilverChain
11:00 - 11:15

 

11:00 - 11:15 SGT | 14:00 - 14:15 AEDT | 08:30 - 08:45 IST

11:15 - 11:30

11:15 - 11:30 SGT | 14:15 - 14:30 AEDT | 08:45 - 09:00 IST

Data science, for it to deliver useful insights, requires all of the enterprise data. In this presentation, the Denodo SME will discuss how data virtualization enables data science by providing all of the enterprise data in real-time.

Vincent Fages-Gouyou

EMEA Product Management Director at Denodo
11:15 - 12:00

11:15 - 12:00 SGT | 14:15 - 15:00 AEDT | 08:45 - 09:30 IST

Those who have dabbled into data virtualization, inquire about its performance characteristics. In this presentation, the head of Denodo product management will detail the 5 different capabilities available within data virtualization to accelerate the queries and deliver the results rapidly.

Pablo Alvarez

Global Director of Product Management at Denodo
11:30 - 11:45

11:30 - 11:45 SGT | 14:30 - 14:45 AEDT | 9:00 - 9:15 IST

Data Scientists build models to unearth associations among different data points that can deliver vital business insights to effect better decisions. In this presentation, the Denodo partner will elaborate how data scientists can use data virtualization for advanced analytics to effect better decisions.

Adnan Masood, PhD.

Chief Architect - AI & Machine Learning at UST Global
11:45 - 12:00

11:45 - 12:00 SGT | 14:45 - 15:00 AEDT | 09:15 - 09:30 IST

The whole world has been ravaged by the pandemic. As the world fights to return to normal, new information is needed on when it is safe for to go work, schools, restaurants, etc. In this vibrant panel discussion, the participants will discuss how data science and data virtualization can help with restoring confidence and health.

Moderator: Ravi Shankar, Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo

Panelists: Chris Day, Director, APAC Sales Engineering at Denodo; Nicholas Kuhne, CEO at Metora Data Science

Ravi Shankar

Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo

Chris Day

Director, APAC Sales Engineering at Denodo

Nicholas Kuhne

CEO at Metora Data Science
12:00 - 12:15
12:15 - 12:30

12:15 - 12:30 SGT | 15:15 - 15:30 AEDT | 09:45 - 10:00 IST

Data discovery is key for data governance initiatives. Denodo's data catalog has long enabled business users to search for data and discover relationships. That capability has been automated in Denodo 8 with AI/ML. Find out how.

Inessa Gerber

Director of Product Management at Denodo
12:15 - 13:00

12:15 - 13:00 SGT | 15:15 - 16:00 AEDT | 09:45 - 10:30 IST

First it was the database, then the data warehouse, and now it is the data lake. IT teams have tried to centralize the data into a single repository for years, only to realize that that concept is a myth. In this presentation, the data virtualization authority will present the shortfalls, and what needs to be done to overcome them.

Paul Fearon

Senior Solutions Consultant at Denodo
12:30 - 12:45

12:30 - 12:45 SGT | 15:30 - 15:45 AEDT | 10:00 - 10:15 IST

Passive metadata is information about the data that is not acted upon. Active metadata uses an AI/ML feedback loop to feed recommendations to business users. In this session, the Denodo partner will present how to transition from passive to active metadata with intelligence.

Gavin Targonski

Director Sales & Business Development at Wipro
12:45 - 13:00

12:45 - 13:00 SGT | 15:45 - 16:00 AEDT | 10:15 - 10:30 IST

Over the last 20 years, data integration and mangement has grown to include many different capabilities, but it has now become a burden for the users, who are spending enormous amount of time to accomplish data tasks. In this panel, the experts will present how users can overcome legacy data integration challenges using AI/ML.

Moderator: Suresh Chandrasekaran, Executive VP at Denodo

Panelists: Alexey Sidorov, Data Science Guru and Evangelist at Denodo; Rajesh Devnani, Vice President, Digital Solutions at Hitachi Vantara

Suresh Chandrasekaran

Executive VP, Denodo

Alexey Sidorov

Data Science Guru and Evangelist, Denodo

Rajesh Devnani

Vice President, Digital Solutions at Hitachi Vantara
13:00 - 13:30

13:00 - 13:30 SGT | 16:00 - 16:30 AEDT | 11:00 - 11:30 IST

As the event draws to a close, a lot of information has been learned over the two days. Now it is time to slow it down and de-stress with entertainment.

Ravi Shankar

Senior VP & Chief Marketing Officer at Denodo
13:30 - 14:00

13:30 - 14:00 SGT | 16:30 - 17:00 AEDT | 11:15 - 11:30 IST